Rising Sun News

Burn Notice at City Brush Dump for December 22-January 5

Posted by Bryce Kendrick on December 17, 2018

McAlister Excavating will conduct incinerator burning for about 10,000 cubic feet of tree waste at the city’s brush dump from December 22-January 1 with additional clean-up work taking place January 2-5.

A permit for the burning has been approved by the Indiana Department of Environmental Management and will be conducted according to permit requirements (attached below) and around the schedule of school activities.  No burning can take place while school is in session or when after school activities are taking place.

The schedule follows.  Please note the “odd” times are because burning cannot start until 1 hour after official sunrise and must end 2 hours before official sunset.

BURN SCHEDULE:

  • Saturday, December 22- 8:55 am – 3:21 pm
  • Sunday, December 23- 8:55 am – 3:21 pm
  • Monday, December 24- 8:56 am – 3:22 pm
  • Tuesday, December 25- 8:56 am – 3:22 pm
  • Wednesday, December 26- 8:56 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday, December 27- 8:57 am – 3:24 pm
  • Friday, December 28- 8:57 am – 3:24 pm
  • Saturday, December 29- 8:57 am – 3:25 pm
  • Sunday, December 30- 8:58 am – 3:26 pm
  • Monday, December 31- 8:58 am – 3:26 pm
  • Tuesday, January 1- 8:58 am – 3:27 pm

No burning/clean-up only- Wednesday, January 2 through Saturday, January 5.