City of Rising Sun, Indiana

Police Department

The Rising Sun Police Department and its valued employees are dedicated to serving our community through protection of life, individual freedoms and the prevention and detection of criminal activity.

We enforce the law, maintain order, educate the public and provide assistance to help ensure quality of life.

We value integrity, honesty and take pride in working with the community plus other agencies to achieve common goals and provide the highest quality of service.

Upcoming Meetings and Events

Contact

Rising Sun, Indiana

Rising Sun Police Department

300 S Poplar St.
Rising Sun, Indiana 47040

Phone: 812-438-3737
After Hours/Emergency Number: 911


Chief Of Police

Rodney Rimstidt
812-438-3737
r.rimstidt@risingsunpolice.net

Administrative Assistant

Sherry Butler
812-438-3737
s.butler@risingsunpolice.net

Lieutenant

Brian Browning
812-438-3737
b.browning@risingsunpolice.net

Patrolman

Wayne Siekman
812-438-3737
w.siekman@risingsunpolice.net

Patrolman

Rick Miller
812-438-3737
r.miller@risingsunpolice.net

Patrolman

Laura Wilhelm
812-438-3737
l.wilhelm@risingsunpolice.net

Patrolman

Zach Brown
812-438-3737
z.brown@risingsunpolice.net

Patrolman

Bryce Potraffke
812-438-3737
b.potraffke@risingsunpolice.net

Patrolman

Steven Hoover
812-438-3737
s.hoover@risingsunpolice.net