Contact Us
Name:*
Email:*
Address:
Phone:
Fax:
Question or Comment:
Security Code:
CAPTCHA
Enter the code shown above in the box below
* required        
Contact and Directory

Mayor & City Administration
 
City Hall (812) 438-3340 Fax (812) 438-3561
 
Mayor Branden Roeder  (812) 438-3340 or e-mail address mayor@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Executive Secretary Donita Valentine (812) 438-3340 or e-mail address dvalentine@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Project Manager Mike Northcutt (812) 438-3340 or e-mail address mike@cityofrisingsun.com
 

Clerk-Treasurer Department
 
Clerk-Treasurer Rae Baker Gipson (812) 438-2475 or e-mail address raegipson@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Deputy ClerkTreasurer Tammy J. Johns (812) 438-2475 or e-mail address tammyjjohns@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Andrew Iceberg (812) 438-2407 or e-mail address aiceberg@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Kathy Ruch (812) 438-2407 or e-mail address kruch@cityofrisingsun.com
 

Street Department
 
Contact Street Department at (812) 438-2998 Fax (812) 438-3334 or e-mail address rssd@orvcomm.com
 
 
Municipal Utilities Department
 
Rising Sun Municipal Utilities (812) 438-3616 Fax (812) 438-4975
 
Superintendent Shawn Guidice (812) 438-3616 or e-mail address sguidice@orvcomm.com
 
Office Manager Sue Bovard (812) 438-3616 or e-mail address esbovard@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Asst. Office Manager Marcia Brett (812) 438-3616 or e-mail address mkbrett@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Office Clerk Erma Siekman (812) 438-3616 or e-mail address esiekman@cityofrisingsun.com
 
 
Broadband Department
 
Wireless Internet Technician Brandon Cappel (812) 438-3616 or e-mail address bcappel@orvcomm.com
 
 
Waste Water Treatment Plant
 
Contact Waste Water Treatment Plant (812) 438-2449 Fax (812) 438-3075 or e-mail address rswwtp@orvcomm.com
 
 
Electric Department
 
Contact Electric Department (812) 438-3685 Fax (812) 438-3662 or e-mail address rselect@orvcomm.com
 
 
City Council Members
 
Councilman Pro-Tem Mike Padgett (812) 438-3340 or e-mail address mike padgett@cityofrisingsun.com
 
Councilman Steve Slack (812) 438-3340 or e-mail address sslack@orvcomm.com
 
Councilman Gary Kinnett (812) 438-3340 or e-mail address gkinnett@orvcomm.com
 
Councilman Bud Radcliff (812) 438-3340 or e-mail address bradcliff@orvcomm.com
 
Councilwoman Jillian Nead (812)2901250 or e-mail address jnead@orvcomm.com
 

Police Department
 
Rising Sun Police Department (812) 438-3737 Fax (812) 438-2023 e-mail address mail@risingsunpolice.net
 
Chief of Police David Hewitt (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address d.hewitt@risingsunpolice.net
 
Administrative Assistant Denise Singler (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address d.singler@risingsunpolice.net
 
Lieutenant Brian Browning (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address b.browning@risingsunpolice.net
 
Sergeant Frank McIntosh (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address f.mcintosh@risingsunpolice.net
 
Patrolman Wayne Siekman (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address w.siekman01@yahoo.com
 
Patrolman Rick Miller (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address r.miller@risingsunpolice.net
 
Patrolman Rodney Rimstidt (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address r.rimstidt@risingsunpolice.net
 
Patrolman Laura Wilhelm (812) 438-3737 or e-mail address l.wilhelm@risingsunpolice.net
 
Patrolman Ross Colen (812) 438-3737 or e-mail addressRspd507@yahoo.com
 

Parks Department
 
Park Director Jamie Bell (812) 438-2700 Fax (812) 438-2700 or e-mail address jamiebell@orvcomm.com
 
 
Main Street Program
 
Main Street Program (812) 438-2750 Fax (812) 438-2755
 
Main Street Director Amy Hoffman (812) 438-2750 or e-mail address ahoffman@orvcomm.com
 
Main Street Administrative Assistance Karrah Miller (812) 438-2750 or e-mail address kmiller@orvcomm.com
 
 
City Pool (Seasonal)
 
Rising Sun City Pool (812) 438-4155 or e-mail address rspool@orvcomm.com
 
 
Tourism
 
Tourism (812) 438-4933 Fax (812) 438-4932
 
Lisa Bowne, Business Manager (812) 438-4933 or e-mail address lisa@enjoyrisingsun.com
 
Director Marsha Louden (888) 776-4786 or e-mail address marsha@enjoyrisingsun.com
 
 
Ohio County Community Foundation
 
Ohio County Community Foundation Office (812) 438-9401 Fax (812) 438-9488
 
Director Peg Dickson (812) 438-9401 or e-mail addresspdickson@occfrisingsun.com
 

Other

Joe Teke, 911 Director (812) 438-3636 Fax (812) 438-2796 or e-mail address jteke@ohioco911.com
 
Tom Work, Ohio County Emergency Management Director (513) 518-7068 or e-mail address tom.work@dowcorning.com
 
Connie Smith, Auditor (812) 438-2062 Fax (812) 438-4590 or e-mail address ohioctyauditor1@earthlink.net
 
Kevin Armstrong, Fire Chief (812) 438-3532 Fax (812) 438-2775 or e-mail address rsfire_in@hotmail.com
 
Jeff Cosby, Animal Control Officer 812-438-9220 or e-mail address ocasdogs@embarqmail.com